Yes, you can renew online by clicking this link
You can pay with VISA, Discover, American Express or MasterCard. The Georgia Department of Revenue charges a credit card convenience fee of 2.35% ($1 minimum) to renew online. Your registration must be renewed by the renewal date each year or penalties are assessed. Access the Georgia Vehicle Registration website.
To renew online, vehicles must have valid Georgia insurance policy electronically transmitted to the state database. If any of the following also apply, the vehicle cannot be renewed online:
– It is covered by a Georgia Fleet insurance policy
– It is covered by a Georgia self-insured insurance policy
– It has a specialty license plate that requires supporting documentation to renew the registration
– Registered owner has a change of address
You may cancel your vehicle registration at any time; however, it is advised that you cancel your registration before you cancel your insurance policy. Ad valorem taxes must be current, and there must not be any outstanding insurance lapse or suspension fees. For more information, visit our Vehicle registration page.
To get a duplicate registration, the titled/registered owner of the vehicle can visit any Newton County Tag Office and must bring their valid driver’s license. The charge for a duplicate registration is $1. Visit our Vehicle Registration page for information.